top of page

Edmodo Quizzes

6-8th Computer Technology

Liz Reale

Problem Identified: Because I see all of the students in our school, I was feeling backed up with grading and wanted to find a way to streamline some of my assessments so that I could turnaround grades and feedback more quickly.

Hypothesis: If I use Edmodo quizzes as a form of assessment then I will be able to grade my students' work more efficiently and have more purposeful conversations while conferencing as measured by my turnaround time for administering the quizzes and inputting grades into the HIVE.

Data Collection: Prior to using Edmodo Quizzes, my average turnaround for grading assessments was about 3 weeks. After employing the use of Edmodo Quizzes, my average turnaround for grading and entering in ratings for mastery into the HIVE was about a week.

Actionable Step: The great thing about Edmodo Quizzes is the variety of quiz questions--multiple choice, true/false, short answer, fill in the blank, and matching. For all of types of questions except the short answer responses, the creator of the quiz is able to set the correct answer. As a result, Edmodo grades the quiz for you. Links to images and videos can also be added to quiz questions to enhance the possibilities of the types of questions that are asked. It's very easy to build quizzes and there are countless tutorials on YouTube and on Edmodo's resources page to assist in creating quiz questions.

Overall Findings/Impact: Using Edmodo's Quizzes was successful in solving my issue with grading turnaround because I was able to update the HIVE more quickly and provide more meaningful feedback to my students. I would recommend all teachers use this tool since it's easy to make and can be adapted for any subject area.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page