top of page

Screencasting in Spanish

Spanish

Ryan Daley

The problem I identified was one of many students struggling with reading and understanding basic sentence constructions. Many heritage speakers in my classes understand the sentence if read aloud, but they don't necessary read, so Screencasts were a valuable option, since I can project and include a voiceover (which frees up time for me to move around the class and make sure all are on task). My hypothesis was the following: "If student learning is supported using screencasts, then achievement on LO "I can use Spanish to form simple declarative sentences" will increase."

Due to other projects we have been working on, I was only able to use the Screencast function once, and this doesn't provide enough data in any meaningful way. However, the platform is easy-to-use and I plan on continuing using Screencasts for student learning. Therefore, I plan on recording screencasts and building them around lessons using common sentence constructions found on Duolingo.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page